Slottow–Owaki Prize

The Slottow–Owaki Prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to the education and training of students and professionals in the field of information display. The award is made by the Board of Directors acting on the recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee and carries a stipend of US $2000, funded by a generous donation from Shinoda-san and Fujitsu.

Year Award Winner
2021 Man Wong
2020 Edward F. Kelley
2019 Chain-Shu Hsu
2018 Vladimir Chigrinov
2017 Deng-Ke Yang
2016 Shunsuke Kobayashi
2015 Jin Jang
2014 Han-Ping Shieh
2013 Hoi-Sing Kwok
2012 Lawrence Tannas, Jr.
2011 Shin-Tson Wu
2010 Philip J. Bos
2009 Ernst Lueder
2008 Tatsuo Uchida
2007 J. William Doane