The Peter Brody Prize is awarded to honor outstanding contributions of young researchers (under age 40) who have made major-impact technical contributions to the developments of active matrix addressed displays in one or more of the following areas:

Thin film transistor devices
Active matrix addressing techniques
Active matrix device manufacturing
Active matrix display media
Active matrix display enabling components.
The award is made by the Board of Directors acting on the recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee and carries a stipend of US $5000.

Year Award Winner
2023 Weiran Cao
2022 Keisuke Ide
2021 Hiromi Minemawari
2020 Zhaojun Liu
2019 Hsing-Hung Hsieh
2018 Seth Coe-Sullivan
2017 Yi-Pai Huang