Otto Schade Prize

The Otto Schade Prize is awarded for an outstanding scientific or technical achievement in, or contribution to, the advancement of functional performance and/or image quality of information displays. The award is made by the Board of Directors acting on the recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee and carries a stipend of US $5000.

Year Award Winner
2023 Helge Seetzen, Greg Ward, and Lorne Whitehead
2022 Taiichiro Kurita
2021 Mark D. Fairchild
2020 Yoshifumi Shimodaira
2017 Martin S. Banks
2016 Nikhil Balram
2015 Ingrid Heynderickx
2014 Candice Brown Elliott
2012 Adi Abileah
2011 Scott Daly
2010 Eli Peli
2008 Louis D. Silverstein
2007 Andrew B. Watson
2006 Curtis R. Carlson
2006 Roger Cohen