SID / PUBLICATIONS / JOURNAL OF SID / EDITORIAL BOARD

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor In Chief

Herbert De Smet
Centre for Microsystems Technology
Professor,Ghent University
Technologiepark 914
9052 Gent, Belgium
Tel: +32 (0) 9 264 53 63
Fax: +32 9 264 53 74
Email: editor@sid.org

 

Associate Editors

3-D Displays and Display Systems
Adi Abileah Robert Patterson
PLANAR Systems RHA/711 HPW
1195 NW Compton Drive Air Force Research Laboratory
Beaverton, OR 97006, USA Wright-Patterson AFB
Tel: +1-503-748-5834 Dayton, OH 45433
Fax: +1-503-748-1541 Email: Robert.Patterson@wpafb.af.mil
Email: adi.abileah@planar.com  

 

Qiong-Hua Wang  David Hoffman
School of Electronics
and Information Engineering
Samsung
Sichuan University 95 W Plumeria
Chengdu 610065, China San Jose, CA 95134
Tel: 86-28-854470027 Tel: 1-408-554-5083
Email: qhwang@scu.edu.cn Email: davem.hoffman@gmail.com

 

Cheng Chen;
Apple Inc.
PPO Optics
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino CA 95014
Tel: +1-408-564.9805
Email: cheng.chen@apple.com

 

Active Matrix Devices
Kalluri Sarma  Yongtaek Hong 
Honeywell International
Aerospace Advanced Technology
Seoul National University
Displays and Graphics Systems Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
21111 N. 19th Avenue, M/S 2J35 A5 Kwanakroh 599, Kwanakgu
Phoenix, AZ 85027 Seoul 151-744, Korea
Phone: 602-436-6415 Phone: +82 2 880 9567
Fax: 602-436-1529 Fax: +82 2 872 9714
Email:  kalluri.r.sarma@honeywell.com Email: yongtaek@snu.ac.kr

 

Display Applications
Jyrki Kimmel Cheng Chen
Nokia Research Center Apple Inc.
Tampere Laboratory PPO Optics
P. O. Box 1000 1 Infinite Loop
33721 Tampere, Finland Cupertino CA 95014
Tel: 358-71-803-5484 Tel:408-564-9805
Fax: 358-71-803-5322 Email: cheng.chen@apple.com
Email: jyrki.kimmel@nokia.com  

 

Display Electronics
Achintya Bhowmik John Kymissis
Intel Corporation Columbia University
2200 Mission College Blvd. 500 W 120th Street
M/S: RNB-6-53 New York, NY 10027-6623
Santa Clara, CA 95054, USA Tel: (212) 854-4023
Tel: +1-408-406-6225 Email: johnkym@ee.columbia.edu           
Fax: +1-408-653-7270  
Email: achintya.k.bhowmik@intel.com  

 

Haruhiko Okumura
Toshiba Corp.
Corporate R&D Center
Human Centric Lab
1 Komukai, Toshiba-cho
Saiwai-ku, Kawasaki
Kanagawa 212-8582, Japan
Tel: +81-4-4549-2440
Fax: +81-4-4549-2444
Email: haruhiko.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

 

Display Manufacturing
Jin Jang  Wen-yi Lin 
Head, TFT-LCD National Lab, Kyung Hee University  AU Optronics Corporation
Dongdaemoon-ku, Seoul, 130-701, Korea 1 Jhongke Road, Central Taiwan Science Park, Taichung, 40763, Taiwan
Tel: +82-2-961-0270 Tel: 886-4-2460-8899 Extension: 1215
Fax: +82-2-968-6924 Fax: 886-4-2463-0208 
Email: jjang@khu.ac.kr Email:  wenyi.lin@auo.com

 

Display Metrology
Frank Rochow
Senior Adviser for Light and Color Technology
Gralsburgsteig 35
D-13465 Berling, Germany
Tel: +49-(0)30-401-02-618
Fax: +49-(0)30-401-02-49
Email:  sid@rochow-berlin.de

 

Display Systems and Driver Electronics
Herbert De Smet Brian T. Schowengerdt
Centre for Microsystems Technology Dept. of Mechanical Engineering and Human Interface Technology Laboratory
University of Gent 215 Fluke Hall, Mason Road
Technologiepark 914, 9052 Gent, University of Washington, Box 352142
Belgium Seattle, WA 98195-2142, USA
Tel: +32(0)9 264 53 63 Tel: +1-206-818-5235
Email: Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be Fax: +1-206-543-5380
  Email: brian@hitl.washington.edu

 

John Kymissis
Columbia University
500 W 120th Street Room 1301
New York, NY 10027-6623
Tel:(212) 854-4023
Email: johnkym@ee.columbia.edu

 

Flexible Displays and Electronic Paper
Cass Chaoyu Xiang Bo-Ru (Paul) Yang
Universal Display Corporation Sun Yat-Sen University
375 Phillips Blvd. 135 Xingangxi road,
Ewing, NJ 08618 Guangzhou, Guangdong, China 510275
Tel:  +1 609 671 0980 ext 323 Tel:  +86-18613135679 (CN)
Fax: 609 671-0995 Tel: +886-928018147 (TW)
Email: cxiang@udcoled.com Email: paulyang68@me.com

 

Peter Smith 
Polypore International
114300 N. Community House Road, Suite 350
Charlotte, NC 28277
Tel: 908-300-1756
Email: Pete.smith@polypore.net

 

Imaging, Vision Science and Human Factors
Aldo Badano David Hoffman
Imaging Physics Laboratory Samsung
Center for Devices and Radiological Health 95 W Plumeria        
Food and Drug Administration San Jose, CA 95134
10903 New Hampshire Ave Tel: 1-408-544-5083
Building 62, Room 3116 Email: davem.hoffman@gmail.com          
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002, USA
Tel: 301-796-2534  
Email: aldo.badano@fda.hhs.gov  

 

Gabriel Marcu Cheng Chen
Apple Computer Apple Inc.
1 Infinite Loop, MS 305-1DE 1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014-2083, USA Cupertino, CA 95014, USA
Tel: +1-408-974-1749 Tel: +1-408-564-9805
Fax: +1-408-974-9221 Email: cheng.chen@apple.com
Email: marcu@apple.com  

 

LCDs
Ji Ma Vladimir Chigrinov
Qualcomm Inc. Hong Kong University of Science & Technology 
100 Burtt Rd Dept of EE
Andover, MA, 01810 Clear Water Bay, Kowloon 190, Hong Kong
Tel:+1-330-389-1686 Tel: +852-2358-8522
Email: jma2@kent.edu Fax: +852-2358-1485
Fax: +1-330-672-2796
Email: eechigr@ust.hk

 

Zhibing Ge Han-Ping D. Shieh
Apple Inc. Display Institute
Flat Panel Displays Department National Chiao Tung University
20400 Marian Ave. 1001 Ta Hsueh Rd
MIRC Bldg., Room 512
Cupertino, CA 95014, USA Hsinchu 300 Taiwan
Tel: +1-408-862-2892 Tel: +886-3-5720409
Email:&npsp;Zhibing@apple.com Fax: +886-3-5737681
Email: hpshieh@mail.nctu.edu.tw

 

Light Emitting Displays (LEDs, OLEDs, ELDs, Phosphors, etc.)
Kaikai Xu Junsheng Yu 
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices School of Optoelectronic Information 
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China University of Electronic Science and Technology of China 
Chengdu, China 610054 Chengdu, 610054, P. R. China
Tel: Tel: 86-28-83206123
Email: kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn Email: jsyu@uestc.edu.cn

 

Denis Kondakov Man Wong
DuPont Co. The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
17125 Norway Hts Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Kendall, NY 14476-9781 Tel: +852 2358 7057;
Tel: +1-302-99-2902 Fax: +852 2358 1485;
Email: denis.kondakov@usa.dupont.com Email: eemwong@ece.ust.hk

 

Ian Underwood Cass Chaoyu Xiang
MicroEmissive Displays, Universal Display Corporation
Scottish Microelectronics Centre 375 Philips Blvd,
West Mains Road Ewing, NJ, USA, 08618
Edinburgh, EH9 3JF, Scotland UK Tel:+1 609 671 0980 ext 323
Tel: + 44-(0)-131-651-3586 Fax: +1 609 671 0995
Fax: +44-(0)-131-650-7761 Email: cxiang@udcoled.com
Email: ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk  

 

MEMs and Projection Displays
Ion Bita Kaikai Xu
QUALCOMM MEMS Technologies State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
2581 Junction Avenue University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
San Jose, CA 95134, USA Chengdu, China 610054
Tel: +1-408-546-1222 Email: kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn
Fax: +1-408-546-1225
Email: ibita@qmt.qualcomm.com

 

Alan Sobel Ji Ma
Flatscreen Technologies Corporation Qualcomm Inc.
633 Michigan Ave 100 Burtt Rd
Evanston, IL 60202-2552, USA Andover, MA 01810, USA
Tel: +1-847-869-5607 Tel:+1-330-389-1686
Email: as1285@columbia.edu Email: jma2@kent.edu

 

Microdisplays
Herbert De Smet Ian Underwood
Centre for Microsystems Technology MicroEmissive Displays,
University of Gent Scottish Microelectronics Centre
Technologiepark 914, 9052 Gent, West Mains Road
Belgium  
Tel: +32(0)9 264 53 63 Edinburgh, EH9 3JF, Scotland UK
Email: Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be Tel: + 44- (0)- 131- 651- 3586
  Fax: +44- (0)- 131- 650- 7761
  Email: ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk

 

Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Chengdu, China 610054
Email: kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn

 

Nanotechnology for Displays
Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Chengdu, China 610054
Email: kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn

 

Plasma-Display Panels (PDPs) and Field-Emission Displays (FEDs)
Tomokazu Shiga
The University of Electro-Communications
Department of Engineering Science
Address: 1-5-1, Chofugaoka, Chofu, 
Tokyo 182-8585, Japan
Tel/Fax: +81-42-443-5178
Email: shiga@ee.uec.ac.jp

 

Glass

Hemanth K Vepakomma
Corning Inc.
20 Indian Pipe
Painted Post, New York 14870 USA
Email: VepakommKH@corning.com

 

Editorial Administrator

Serena Bian
Society for Information Display
1475 S Bascom Ave, Suite 114
Campbell CA 95008, USA
Tel: +1-408-879-3901
Fax: +1-408-879-3833
Email: jsidadmin@sid.org

View Our Publications

 

View our archives

Get the latest display news and updates
straight through your email